Chakra Mala, Chakra Beads, 7 Chakras

Chakra Mala

Chakra is a spinning disk or wheel of energy, chakras are energy centres in the subtle body. The term “chakra” originates from the Sanskrit word “chakram” which means wheel.
Chakra is known as “khor-lo” in Tibetan. In the Buddhist & Hindu tradition the most important chakras are the 7 chakras arranged in a column along the spinal cord, starting with the root chakra at the base of the spine, & interconnected by energy channels known as “nadi”.

Crown Chakra


Colour – violet/purple.   Location – top of head.   Sanskrit name – Sahasrara.   Mantra – “OM”.   Affirmation – “I Know”.  
– enlightenment, wisdom, spiritual understanding, higher self, meditation, awareness, visionary, harmony, love, connection to heaven.   Healing stonesclear quartz, amethyst, lepidolite

Third Eye Chakra

Third Eye

Colour – indigo.   Location – brow.   Sanskrit name – Ajna.   Mantra – “AUM”.   Affirmation – “I See”.  
– intuition, perception, psychic awareness, clarity, understanding, imagination, discernment, awakened mind.   Healing stones – lilac kunzite, angelite, amethyst, lapis lazuli, lepidolite, fluorite

Throat Chakra


Colour – blue.   Location – throat.   Sanskrit name – Vishuddhi.   Mantra – “HAM”.   Affirmation – “I Speak”.  
– communication, speech, wisdom, honesty, trust, creativity, healing, open, spontaneity.   Healing stonesaquamarine, lapis lazuli, sodalite, turquoise

Heart Chakra


Colour – green.   Location – heart.   Sanskrit name – Anahata.   Mantra – “YAM”.   Affirmation – “I Love”.  
– love, compassion, empathy, balance, trust, growth, renewal, respect, acceptance, forgiveness, healing, freedom, intimacy.   Healing stonesrose quartz, aventurine, rhodonite, chrysocolla, green jade

Solar Plexus Chakra

Solar Plexus

Colour – yellow.   Location – above naval.   Sanskrit name – Nabhi-Manipura.   Mantra – “RAM”.   Affirmation – “I Can”.  
– confidence, emotional stability, vitality, energy, desire, inner strength, will power, mental clarity, laughter, curiosity, wisdom.   Healing stonescitrine, honey jade, malachite, tigers eye

Sacral Chakra


Colour – orange.   Location – below navel.   Sanskrit name – Svadhisthana.   Mantra – “VAM”.   Affirmation – “I Feel”.  
– emotions, relationships, sociabilty, confidence, freedom, intimacy, sexuality, sensitivity, warmth, creativity, health, balance, personal identity.   Healing stonescarnelian, sandalwood, sunstone, mookaite

Root Chakra


Colour – red.   Location – base of spine.   Sanskrit name – Muladhara.   Mantra – “LAM” (pronounced “LANG”).   Affirmation – “I Have”.  
Purpose – grounding, security, stability, survival, safety, trust, vitality, courage, sexuality, ancestral memories, self preservation, connection to the feminine and to the earth & to nature.   Healing stonesgarnet, red tigers eye, smoky quartz, obsidian, hematite